Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

From Salt Spring Isalnd

Discussion in '☆☆ New Recruits ☆☆' started by islander, Jun 29, 2015.

1. islander

islander New Member

Kathy here. I live on Salt Spring Island on the west coast of Canada, near Vancouver, but am originally from London, England. I'm a writer, and one of my current projects is in honour of my father, who served in the 58th Field Regiment (Artillery) in North Africa, firing near Enfidaville right up until the last moment. I have his war letters, and am working to dramatize a couple of key incidents in short story form. I've joined the forum mainly to help me find detail and better understanding of exactly went on in the field. Which "hills" did he fire at? Which guns did he use? How did the firing go, who did what, what was the word for.. etcetera. But doubtless I'll get diverted into other things.

2. Ken The Kanuck

Ken The Kanuck Member

Hi Kathy

Welcome, I have no knowledge of which you speak but I am sure some very knowledgable folks will soon visit you. How is life? I hear the goat cheese is pretty good.

KTK

islander likes this.
  3. islander

islander New Member

Good, Ken. Both.

4. CAC

CAC Ace of Spades

Welcome aboard...

5. GRW

GRW Pillboxologist WW2|ORG Editor

Welcome to the forums!

6. Skipper

Skipper Kommodore

Welcome and don't hesitate to ask your questions in our information request section

7. islander

islander New Member