Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

German-Helmets website.,

Discussion in 'Uniforms, Personal Gear (Kit) and Accessories' started by C.Evans, Sep 30, 2003.

1. C.Evans

C.Evans Expert

Everything you always wanted to know about German Helmets, but were afraid to ask. Go here: www.german-helmets.com/ [​IMG] :cool:

2. desertt

desertt Member

I was told you were my expert to go to to possibly get information on this helmet. A friend has this and others that he wants to sell and I am trying to help... Any help would be greatly appreciated... Thanks, Teresa

Attached Files:

3. C.Evans

C.Evans Expert

Hi Teresa, I appreciate the compliment and also from whomever told you too but, im not an expert by any means. However, I cna tell you a little about this helmet because of the labels and such.

I don't know how old it is but on first look I thought it was a Fireman's Helmet. It turned out after reading the labels) that it's a Volunteer Fireman's Helmet.

This helmet is Austrian.

The paper tag identifies this as a volunteer firemans helmet, I don't know what JGLS stands for.

The black leather label is a Manufacturers Label which says that the helmet was made by the firm of: Karl F. Weinberger - which apparently was located in Vienna (Wein) Austria and the address was: Wilhelminenstrasse 20a.

The small paper tag w/ the Nr. 56 on it is the size of the helmet.

Hope this helps you?