Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

German veterans

Discussion in 'Information Requests' started by William, Mar 7, 2002.

1. William

William Member

Hello all,
    I have contacted some of you on this forum in the past, and thank you for your help.

I have been contacting veterans of WWII since 1987, trying to collect both their stories, and the more "technical" side of their lives (i.e. personal items carried, uniforms worn, rations, etc. Guess this could also be seen as the more mundane side of their military lives.)

Anyway, I am continually looking for new sources on where to get contact addresses for German veterans.

Anyone who may know of German veterans, principally panzer or infantry of the Heer or SS, I would like to hear from you.

If you would like to know more about what I am doing, please feel free to contact me directly at snafu947@yahoo.com

And for those of you that have already contacted me, I thank you. By the way, Carl Evans, drop me a line.

Wm.T. Ripley

2. C.Evans

C.Evans Expert

Hello William--glad to "see" you here. I havent been able to access any email for almost 2 days because the site is down--I will reply there as soon as I can.

3. William

William Member

Hey Carl,
    Know what you mean about not getting to your email. Like you're cut off from the world!!

I'll "talk" to you in a few days.

Wm.T.

4. C.Evans

C.Evans Expert

Still having problems at the moment. I just tried to access 3 of my email accounts and they are still not accessable for the moment--hopefully by tomorrow. If not working by the time I get here tommorrow--I will send you a few by pvt mssg.

5. Paul Errass

Paul Errass Member

Carl,

Got a letter from Remy and Joanna today,they are both very well.

Paul [​IMG]

6. C.Evans

C.Evans Expert