Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

Help the World War II Wiki

Discussion in 'Information Requests' started by Fargo, Jun 15, 2015.

1. Fargo

Fargo Active Member WW2|ORG Editor

Hello everyone!

In the past I've come here many times to request help with research and generally browse the forums. Today, I need help once again. I've been working on the World War II Wiki (link below) for a couple years now and the biggest problem I've faced is getting dedicated editors to stay with us and continue to edit. More often than not, we get a couple of people who make about five edits and leave. What we need are people who are willing to put in the hours to do real work for the sake of public knowledge. Thusly, I've come here, the home of many fellow WWII historians to place my request for help. Editing for the wiki is fairly straightforward and I am always available to help new users. Editing is not the only way to help out the wiki however, we also highly value people who are good community organizers or graphic artists. Thank you in advance to anyone who is willing to donate their time to help us and those who stopped to read this.

Link: http://world-war-2.wikia.com

belasar likes this.
  2. Tre Kronor

Tre Kronor New Member

Maybe I could help you. I noticed that no W-SS units were represented. Although Iam an amateur, I know some people that have extensive knowledge in some specific aspects of the war. And I myself actually do have enough knowledge to contribute. With sources.

3. Fargo

I think that editing for the wiki should be even simpler now due to the fact that we are incorporating proper historical essays into our main content. So all the great analyses that you can see on these forums are examples of what kind of content we are looking for.

4. Slipdigit

Slipdigit Good Ol' Boy Staff Member WW2|ORG Editor

I applaud your efforts and would like to help you, but time is an issue with me.

5. Fargo