Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

Jagdpanther 1/72 from Revell

Discussion in 'Modelling' started by HellWarrior, Apr 22, 2013.

1. HellWarrior

HellWarrior Member

Hi, I just bought the Jagdpanther 1/72 from Revell. I am new to modeling so I tought I could give a try with a level 3 like this one. Here is a picture of the model. I will try to post pictures along the way and I would need your advice because I never completed a model before.

[​IMG]

PzJgr likes this.
  2. belasar

belasar Court Jester

From my failed days as a modeler you have a good clear space to begin working. I one word of advise is to take your time and stopping work when you begin feeling stressed or frustrated for that is the path to the Dark Side.

3. CAC

CAC Ace of Spades

Many words of advice...but at this stage it would be...over snip and shave down...careful not not try to snip cleanly, you end up cutting into the peice. Only cut out the peices when you need them...you lose a peice and you'l spew.

4. George Patton

George Patton Canadian Refugee

Looks like a nice kit. I've never built 1/72nd scale armor before (all my armor is 1/35th scale), but it looks similar to a Tamiya Jagdpanther I built a few years ago.

Here's pictures of the completed model for 'inspiration':

http://www.ww2f.com/topic/42160-jagdpanther-model/?hl=%2Btamiya+%2Bjagdpanther