Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

My Generation Scares Me.

Discussion in 'Free Fire Zone' started by TexasRanger, Feb 8, 2011.

1. TexasRanger

TexasRanger Member

I am a 20yr old female, surrounded by people with more air then matter between their ears. (I graduated in '09 and work at a retail store, surrounded by people my age and younger, oh joy:yuck: ). I had a manager (mid 20's ) who didn't know what moth balls where and a coworker who thought the Wright brothers made pop corn (Orville Redenbacher). Don't even get me started on the mess that is a 21st century American High School ( moved three times, went to three different ones.). We watched more movies then read books and barely learned anything in History or English. (We didn't read Macbath, we watched the movie!) Half my class couldn't tell you who FDR, Lincoln, Grant, Rosa Parks, or Gandhi where, yet they can sure as hell tell you who Paris Hilton, Madonna, Brad Pitt and Brittany Spears are. I swear out of a class of 30, only me and three other people where awake when we watched Glory (no sex, gore or profanity = boring).

And Reading? That's a lost art. When we where required to read something, people where acting like they had been asked to walk barefoot across glass. I'm not talking War and Peace, I'm talking three paragraphs on a sheet of paper.

I don't even want to see what the kids born in this decade turn out to be like. I've already seen: 5 yr olds tell their moms to "F off", prepubescent girls wearing tight pants with words across the butt, parents allowing their kids to skip school "because its boring", and more feral children then I can count.

2. C.Evans

C.Evans Expert