Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

Question

Discussion in 'Counter-Battery Fire' started by LRusso216, Oct 3, 2019.

  1. belasar

    belasar Court Jester Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    8,074
    Likes Received:
    1,050
    All free of charge!
     
  2. gtblackwell

    gtblackwell Well-Known Member Patron  

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    632
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama, US
    Well, I did not want to bring it up in public but Otto emailed all of us to vote on whether he should remove those privileges. Of course, I strongly defended you but I guess the majority did not!! Mr. Pointer can speak for himself...
     
  3. OpanaPointer

    OpanaPointer I Point at Opana Staff Member Patron   WW2|ORG Editor

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    10,834
    Likes Received:
    1,741
    I think I'll just take the 750 ml.
     
    gtblackwell likes this.
  4. LRusso216

    LRusso216 Graybeard Staff Member Patron  

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13,622
    Likes Received:
    2,192
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I don't remember how to access moderator tools. As I remember, even there I am limited as to what I can do.

    Are you sure it's not measure once, cut twice? :confused:
     
  5. Biak

    Biak Adjutant Patron  

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,521
    Likes Received:
    958
    Way back in shop class in high school a guy complained to the teacher he had cut a board TWICE and it was STILL too short !

    And no it weren't me. :D
     
    TD-Tommy776 likes this.
  6. harolds

    harolds Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,527
    Likes Received:
    227
    With all these computer glitiches I have to wonder about the future of self-driving cars and trucks!
     
    gtblackwell likes this.
  7. belasar

    belasar Court Jester Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    8,074
    Likes Received:
    1,050
    Under thread tools on right top side of thread, but they seem only to edit the whole thread rather than a individual post. ;)
     
  8. Takao

    Takao Ace

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7,987
    Likes Received:
    1,703
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    What browser are you using?

    Have you tried a different browser?

    Another thought would be to empty the internet cache.
     
  9. LRusso216

    LRusso216 Graybeard Staff Member Patron  

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13,622
    Likes Received:
    2,192
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I'm using Firefox. Had no problem until recently. Emptied the cache with no discernible difference. Tried Chrome but still no edit.
     
  10. A-58

    A-58 Cool Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,434
    Likes Received:
    1,334
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    I was under the assumption that you didn't make mistakes. Dang!

    FYI, my edit button is exposed. And you don't want me exposing my edits....
     
  11. LRusso216

    LRusso216 Graybeard Staff Member Patron  

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13,622
    Likes Received:
    2,192
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I thought I was mistaken once, but I was wrong. :D

    Keep your edit button covered. No one wants to see it.
     
    A-58 likes this.
  12. Slipdigit

    Slipdigit Good Ol' Boy Staff Member WW2|ORG Editor

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    17,255
    Likes Received:
    2,010
    Location:
    Alabama
    Have you grunted at GroFaz about it? I suspect it is a setup issue with the group you are in.
     
  13. LRusso216

    LRusso216 Graybeard Staff Member Patron  

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13,622
    Likes Received:
    2,192
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Not directly. I'll try that next. Very frustrating.
     

Share This Page