Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

Our Wars In 2 Minutes

Discussion in 'Post War 1945-1955' started by tombennett91, Jan 18, 2016.

1. tombennett91

tombennett91 New Member

Is war beyond our understanding? For several months I've read many different opinions on this subject throughout the forum (some others) which has been extremely enlightening.

With this question in mind and being a Film Editor I decided to create a video titled 'Our Wars In 2 Minutes' that covers the major wars since WW1 up until ISIS.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BumcS6dlrVU

Having worked on this for a couple of months it would be extremely rewarding to hear back from a community that has informed much of my knowledge on international conflicts and warfare.

2. bronk7

bronk7 Well-Known Member

war is a ''trait'' of humans...there always has been war....even in countries without a ''hot'' war, there are groups that hate, etc each other...without a controlling government, etc, they would be in a hot war....humans cannot get along ....it's human ''nature''...take away controls, and out comes the ''invisible'' evil human instincts..
    there are always the extremists in all groups that do not want peace, at any cost... ....Sadat and Rabin were assassinated for making peace!

humans.....I see comments all the time of ''how could someone murder, etc?'' they say that they just can't understand how humans could murder......well, they are just being human...humans hate, are greedy, bigoted, jealous, just plan crazy! , etc....they murder, kill, steal, beat, etc....and the different tribes can't get along...sparks fly,and then the fire of war

3. CAC

CAC Ace of Spades

There are two all pervasive factors in the footage: