Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

Hi to everyone. I'm kinda new to fourms.

Discussion in '☆☆ New Recruits ☆☆' started by BLewis22, Aug 10, 2009.

Tags:
  1. BLewis22

BLewis22 Member

Hello everyone. My name is Brenda. We are a very patriotic family, as you can see from my dad's name. I didn't grow up with him. I was born in Dec. 1946 when he was overseas, then when he came home he and my mother seperated after a couple of years. We met again when I was 22 years old, and became very close. I am so fortunate to have gotten to know him. but I don't know much about his service. He was in the Army, and his service papers have as battles and campaigns: "Ardennes Central Europe Northern France Rhineland CO 33 WD 45 as amended." I typed this exactly as it is written on his discharge papers, and as you can see, I don't even know is these should have commas or not. LOL. If any of you served with him or know anything about the battles he was in, I would definitely love to hear from you. He was a Battery B assistant radio operator of an artillery forward observer party and in Luxenbourg in Jan. 1945, according to a citation for receiving the Bronze Star for being injured on the Jan. 25. I'm not sure what else to tell you to identify his group. Just let me know, as I have his paperwork. He was born and raised in Mississippi. My mother and I have always lived in Cartersville, Georgia. He passed away in 2001. I am excited about being part of this forum, but I will tell you, I am VERY inexperienced with posting on forums, so please be patient with me if i goof up. Looking fordward to hearing from you all. Thanks, Brenda:cool:

2. JagdtigerI

JagdtigerI Ace

Hello Brenda, Welcome to the forum!

3. jemimas_special2

jemimas_special2 Shepherd

Brenda,